Formidable!

PSA award goes to the voestalpine Steel Division.

The voestalpine Steel Division supplies excellent quality, a fact that was honored by French carmaker PSA by presenting voestalpine with the Best Plant Award 2017. This is the first time in the history of PSA that this award was presented to a steelmaking company. Until now it has only been presented to subsuppliers and component suppliers.

High-end quality. The PSA Group relies on steel strip supplied by voestalpine. Europe's third-largest carmaker, the manufacturer of Citroen, DS and Peugeot, is the fifth-largest customer in the voestalpine Steel Division in the automotive segment. Given the ever growing demand for a more sophisticated product mix that includes high-strength steels for the automotive market, this award is another confirmation of the efforts voestalpine has made in developing and supplying high-end products with convincing properties.

Qualifying criteria. Product quality is not the only criteria that matters. Criteria such as supply performance, logistics, customer services, problem-solving expertise, technical support and engineering consulting are also evaluated. The most important factor in all of the evaluations, however, is of course the people themselves and the teams they work on. The foundation for success is transparency and flexibility in our partnership with PSA, and these qualities are demonstrated on a daily basis by the highly resourceful teams in Linz as well as the voestalpine offices in Strasbourg.

Formidable!

PSA Auszeichnung für voestalpine Steel Division.

Die voestalpine Steel Division liefert ausgezeichnete Qualität. Das wurde jüngst vom französischen Autohersteller PSA mit dem „Best Plant Award 2017“ gewürdigt. Erstmals in der Geschichte erhielt damit ein Stahlunternehmen die Auszeichnung, die bisher nur an Zulieferer und Komponentenhersteller verliehen wurde.

Highend-Qualität. Die PSA Group baut auf Stahlband von voestalpine. Europas drittgrößter Autohersteller, zu dem Marken wie Citroen, DS oder Peugeot zählen, ist damit der fünftgrößte Kunde der voestalpine Steel Division im Segment Automobil. In Anbetracht des immer anspruchsvoller werdenden Produktmix – gerade im Bereich der Mobilität steigt die Nachfrage nach höchstfesten Stählen – ist dieser Preis eine Bestätigung des voestalpine-Wegs, Highend-Produkte mit überzeugenden Eigenschaften zu entwickeln und zu bieten.

Qualifizierte Kriterien. Doch nicht nur die Produktqualität entscheidet. Auch Leistungskriterien werden bewertet wie die Lieferperformance, die Logistikstärke und der Kundenservice mit Support im Technik- und Ingenieurbereich sowie bei der Lösung von Problemen. Vor allem kommt es dabei aber auf eines an: auf die Menschen, das Team. So bildet die transparente und flexible Partnerschaft mit PSA, auch vor Ort, die Basis für den Erfolg. Dafür sorgen die eingespielten interdisziplinären Teams in Linz und in der Außenstelle der voestalpine Eurostahl in Straßburg.