The laurel wreaths have all been handed out

More than 160 young participants fought to be among the winners on 9 April 2013 in the voestalpine Mini-Math Olympics.

The mathematics problems to be solved were challenging to the participants, who had to complete their answers within the two-hour period.

Tired from heavy concentration, the Olympics participants afterwards had the opportunity to enjoy a fine meal. Two digital Carrera racetracks were set up so the youth had some play time before the awards ceremony began.

This afforded the young people some time to engage in some hot racing action. The fastest drivers won a racetrack. Konrad Probst took first place with a top time of 29.397.

At 2:00 o'clock p.m., the young enthusiasts were invited back into the event room for the awards ceremony. The Olympic winners have been announced.

First place winners:

  • Ferrara Lorenzo from Stiftsgymnasium Kremsmünster

Second place winners:

  • Bernauer Klara, BG/BRG Braunau
  • Leko Luka, BRG Wels, Wallererstraße
  • Peterseil Georg, BG/BRG Freistadt

We congratulate the winners and thank all those who participated.