Skip to main content
Return to overview

Appointment of the Management Board of voestalpine AG extended for five years

31 March 2008 | 

Today, Wednesday 26 March 2008, the Supervisory Board of voestalpine AG extended the Management Board mandates of Wolfgang Eder (Chairman of the Management Board of voestalpine AG and Head of the Division Steel), Franz Hirschmanner (Head of the Division Automotive), Josef Mülner (Head of the Division Railway Systems), Robert Ottel (CFO) and Wolfgang Spreitzer (Head of the Division Profilform), which are scheduled to expire on 31 March 2009, for another five years. All Management Board mandates will thus continue until 31 March 2014. Claus J. Raidl (Head of the Division Special Steel) was already appointed to the Management Board at the Supervisory Board meeting of 27 September 2008. His mandate continues until 31 December 2010.

There will be no changes to the corporate functions assigned to the individual members of the Management Board. These functions are described in detail here on our website. (26.03.2008)