Formel E

Shaping the future of E-Mobility

voestalpine is a partner to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship

scroll icon
Scroll Down

voestalpine & Formula E

Since the 2018/19 season, voestalpine has been a partner to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, the up-and-coming fully-electric street racing series Formula E, and the main sponsor of all the races in Europe, run as the “voestalpine European Races”. As an internationally successful street racing series, Formula E not only offers that pure racing feeling, but also captures the spirit of the times with its pioneering and sustainable drive technology. The globally leading steel and technology group voestalpine is the perfect partner, having for many years been a driving force behind tomorrow’s mobility with its constant innovations and product solutions.

COVID-19: Formula E and FIA take decision to temporarily suspend season

voestalpine European Races

The completely new partner category, the „voestalpine Euroepean Races”, opened up an exciting battle on the demanding circuits in the European cities of Paris, Berlin, Monaco, and Bern. Jean-Eric Vergne was the best driver of all European races in 2018/19 season and had been awarded a trophy produced by voestalpine using special 3D printing technology.

Berlin, DE

Race 11 - June 21, 2020
Distance
2,375km
Turns
10

London, UK

Race 13 - 25. Juli, 2020
Distance
km
Turns
22

London, UK

Race 14 - 26. Juli, 2020
Distance
km
Turns
22

Shaping the future of e-mobility

This international cooperation underscores the position of the voestalpine Group as a technology leader in the dynamic electromobility market. Formula E and voestalpine are driving the technology behind tomorrow’s mobility, and are international pioneers when it comes to putting innovative technologies on the roads. Both brands have innovation in their DNA, and are seen as trendsetters when it comes to future of mobility.

Videos
Formula E

News
Formula-E

Insights and news on the voestalpine European Races

News
e-mobility

Exacting solutions for e-mobility

Social Feed #FormulaE

Click on the button to load the content from walls.io.

Load content

voestalpine & Formula E

voestalpine will be a partner to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship for an initial period of two years starting from the 2018/2019 season. The company is lending its name to all the races run in Europe, and presents the “voestalpine European Races”. On June 22, 2019 in Bern, the driver who has collected the most points in all five European races will be awarded a trophy produced by voestalpine using special 3D printing technology.

© 2019 voestalpine AG      voestalpine-Strasse 1, A-4020 Linz      T: +43 / 50 304 / 15 0

Scroll Up

MENUMENU
Formel E

Shaping the future of E-Mobility

voestalpine ist Partner der ABB FIA Formel E Meisterschaft

scroll icon
Scroll Down

voestalpine & Formel E

voestalpine ist seit der Saison 2018/19 der ABB FIA Formel E Meisterschaft Partner der aufstrebenden vollelektrischen Straßenrennserie Formel E und Hauptsponsor aller europäischen Rennen, den „voestalpine European Races“. Als international erfolgreiche Straßenrennserie vermittelt die Formel E nicht nur Rennsport-Feeling pur, sondern zeichnet sich mit ihrer vollelektrischen Antriebstechnik auch durch ihren Zukunfts- und Nachhaltigkeitsaspekt aus. Die voestalpine ist dafür der perfekte Partner, schließlich treibt der Technologiekonzern mit immer neuen Innovationen und Produktlösungen die Zukunft der Mobilität seit Jahren aktiv voran.

Rom, IT

Race 1 - 13. April, 2019
Gesamtstrecke
2,87km
Kurven
21

Paris, FR

Race 2 - 27. April, 2019
Gesamtstrecke
1,9km
Kurven
14

Monaco, FR

Race 3 - 11 Mai, 2019
Gesamtstrecke
1,76km
Kurven
12

Berlin, DE

Race 4 - 25 Mai, 2019
Gesamtstrecke
2,375km
Kurven
10

Bern, CH

Race 5 - 22. Juni, 2019
Gesamtstrecke
2,7km
Kurven
14

voestalpine European Races

Mit der völlig neuen Partnerkategorie, den „voestalpine European Races“, wurde in der Saison 2018/19 erstmalig ein spannender Kampf auf den anspruchsvollen Kursen der europäischen Metropolen Rom, Paris, Berlin, Monaco und Bern eröffnet.
Jean-Eric Vergne erhielt als bester Fahrer aller fünf Rennen die von voestalpine in einem speziellen 3D-Druck-Verfahren hergestellte Trophäe.

Shaping the future of E-Mobility

Mit dieser internationalen Kooperation unterstreicht der voestalpine-Konzern seine technologisch führende Position im dynamischen Markt der Elektromobilität. voestalpine und die Formel E treiben technologisch die E-Mobilität von morgen voran und sind internationale Vorreiter, wenn es darum geht, innovativste Technologien auf die Straße zu bringen. Beide Marken haben die Innovationskraft als gemeinsame DNA und gelten als Trendsetter für die Mobilität der Zukunft.

Videos Formel E

News Formel E

Insights und Aktuelles zu den voestalpine European Races

News
E-Mobilität

Hochanspruchsvolle Lösungen für die E-Mobilität

Social Feed #FormulaE

voestalpine & Formel E

voestalpine wird ab der Saison 2018/2019 für zunächst zwei Jahre Partner der ABB FIA Formel E Meisterschaft. Das Unternehmen wird allen europäischen Rennen seinen Namen geben und die „voestalpine European Races“ präsentieren. Der Fahrer mit den meisten Punkten aus allen fünf europäischen Rennen erhält am 22. Juni 2019 in Bern eine von voestalpine in einem speziellen 3D-Druck-Verfahren hergestellte Trophäe.

© 2019 voestalpine AG      voestalpine-Strasse 1, A-4020 Linz      T: +43 / 50 304 / 15 0

Scroll Up